Upcoming Events


Date What’s On
20/06/2017 Coombeshead Academy performance of ‘Cinderella’ to Year 5 & Year 6
21/06/2017 Reception, Year 1 & Year 2 Sports Day - 9:30am
22/06/2017 Year 3 & Year 4 Sports Day - 1:30pm
23/06/2017 Year 5 & Year 6 Sports Day - 1:30pm
26/06/2017 Year 6 Okehampton Residential
27/06/2017 New Reception Transition
30/06/2017 PTA Watersports & BBQ Evening
03/06/2017 Class Photos
04/07/2017 Year 5 @ Coombeshead Academy to watch ‘High School Musical’
05/07/2017 Coombeshead Induction Day
10/07/2017 Foundation Stage Concert - 2:15pm
11/07/2017 Foundation Stage Concert - 9:30am
11/07/2017 Year 6 Production - 6:30pm
12/07/2017 Year 6 Production - 2:00pm & 6:30pm
14/07/2017 End of Year Reports
18/07/2017 Pupils spending time in their new classes
18/07/2017 Open Evening - Meet the Teacher (Details to follow)
18/07/2017 Year 6 Leavers Presentation - 5:00pm
19/07/2017 Decoy Coffee Morning in Community Room
19/07/2017 Year 6 Leavers BBQ & Games
21/07/2017 Final assembly on School Field at 2:30pm (weather permitting)
21/07/2017 Last Day of Summer Term
04/09/2017 Non-pupil Day
05/09/2017 Non-pupil Day
06/09/2017 Back to School
14/09/2017 Year 6 Swimming
20/09/2017 Puffins Lunch with Parents
21/09/2017 Year 6 Swimming
22/09/2017 Swans Lunch with Parents
25/09/2017 Year 5 Heatree Residential all week
28/09/2017 Year 6 Swimming
05/10/2017 Year 6 Swimming
12/10/2017 Year 6 Swimming
19/10/2017 Year 6 Swimming

Decoy Coffee Mornings - KS1 & KS2

We will be running the Decoy Coffee Mornings once a month - they are a chance to discuss home or school issues, celebrate successes and find out more about the Thrive support we offer here at Decoy.

So come and join us for a cuppa and a piece of cake!

Date Time
19/07/2017 9:00am - 10:00am

Dates for Academic Year 2017 / 2018

Date What’s On
06/09/2017 First Day of Autumn Term
23/10/2017 Half term Week
30/10/2017 Back to School
15/12/2017 Last Day of Autumn Term
04/01/2018 First Day of Spring Term
12/02/2018 Half Term Week
19/02/2018 Back to School
29/03/2018 Last Day of Spring Term
16/04/2018 First Day of Summer Term
07/05/2018 Bank Holiday - No School
28/05/2018 Half Term Week
05/06/2018 Back to School
25/07/2018 Last Day of Summer Term

More dates coming soon…

Family Thrive Information - April 2017

For more information on our Family Thrive courses please click here

Cake Sale Rota, 2016 - 2017 Academic Year

Date Class Amount Raised
Friday 23rd Sept Falcons - No helpers £0.00
Friday 7th Oct Eagles £22.10
Friday 14th Oct Owls £61.40
Friday 21st Oct Kestrels £37.70
Friday 4th Nov Mallards £22.80
Friday 11th Nov Kingfishers £47.85
Friday 25th Nov Puffins £58.40
Friday 2nd Dec Christmas Bazaar! £1685.80
Friday 9th Dec Swans £51.15
2017 2017 2017
Friday 6th Jan Chaffinches £29.50
Friday 13th Jan Partridges - No helpers £0.00
Friday 20th Jan Wrens £55.97
Friday 27th Jan Woodpeckers £85.21
Friday 3rd Feb Dragonflies £53.99
Friday 10th Feb Ladybirds £96.20
Friday 24th Feb Falcons £11.80
Friday 3rd Mar Eagles £29.66
Friday 10th Mar Owls £59.06
Friday 17th Mar No Cake Sale £ .
Friday 24th Mar The Great Decoy Bake Off
Friday 31st Mar No Cake Sale £ .
Friday 21st Apr Kestrels £30.60
Friday 28th Apr Mallards £19.60
Friday 5th May Kingfishers £20.70
Friday 12th May Puffins £30.90
Friday 19th May Swans £38.90
Friday 26th May Chaffinches £0.00
Friday 9th Jun Partridges £0.00
Friday 16th Jun All Bake for Summer Fete
Friday 23rd Jun Wrens £49.65
Friday 30th Jun Woodpeckers £35.10
Friday 7th Jul Dragonflies £49.10
Friday 14th Jul Ladybirds £ .
Total Raised so far through Cake Stall… £722.09

Please list all ingredients where possible - We are a nut free school due to children with severe allergies